MAFIA-HUNT

Whats in Mel’s bag???

Posted in fashion & style, lifestyle by mafiahunt on August 22, 2008

These days, I am carrying a Head-Porter Boston bag. Its a great size, holds all my stuff, with lots of compartments, a spot for my umbrella and its water-proof. A utilitarian bag is a key element of my wardrobe, this has been going in for like five years. If only I could find a good one in Leather?

Matilda sneaked into the picture, she can fit in my bag, if she wishes.

In my bag: Vintage Lanctot sunglasses and case, comme des garcons wallet, green tea bags, ipod and rosebud balm. I was carrying a light load today. Missing from picture: Camera, note book, pens, current reading material.

Mariko Mori: UFO child

Posted in fashion & style by mafiahunt on August 22, 2008

I kinda want to live in a UFO, these days.

Latest finds:

Posted in fashion & style, latest finds by mafiahunt on August 22, 2008

Portland Vintage find: Harley davidson vest

I am kinda going through a biker phase right now and this looks damn good with a greay cashmere sweater underneath, jeans and my Dayton Motorcycle boots….

Portland Vintage find: Boy London T-shirt

My sister had one in the late 1980s and after a couple years looking, I found one! I guess we already know my interest with Boy London??

Portland Vintage find: Leather bra

I couldn’t resist! I will wear this under sheer dresses (like my new Helmut Lang) and sheer white t-shirts…. It also looks kinda good over top of t-shirts….but I don’t know.

Ebay winnings: Vintage Helmut Lang dress

I am not really a dress person…..It looks really good on, and its semi sheer, so I have to find a slip for underneath. I really like the fabric its made from…

N-hoolywood A/W 09

Posted in fashion & style by mafiahunt on August 22, 2008

For my fashion conscious male friends….

Tagged with: ,

Loo Chooan people

Posted in photography by mafiahunt on August 22, 2008

Here are some interesting photographs of Loo Chooan people.

Tagged with:
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers